Bild3.jpg

About the Swiss association
"Massai Art & Heart"

Buy Maasai art for a good cause

"Massai Art&Heart" is an association under Swiss law based in Gränichen (AG). The association is politically and denominationally independent and was founded by the Swiss-Belgian Marleen De Heyn Huber and the Massai-Kenyan Santire Loldour in 2020. Santire Loldour lives in Switzerland and is an important "bridge builder" for the association to his old homeland Kenya and to the Maasai people. Santire Loldour says: "We Maasai have a magnificent cultural heritage and produce works of art that we can be proud of and that inspire us when we wear them in everyday life or on festive occasions. All of the fabrications - whether made from plants, glass beads, cotton, wood or stone - are intricately handcrafted by women with great attention to detail. »

 

Store and do good

The association "Massai Art&Heart" runs an online marketplace with the aim of selling handmade art products made by Massai women in Switzerland. A large part of the proceeds and donations to the association go to projects that benefit the Maasai minority in Kenya. And help is needed: In the Human Development Index, which is a reflection of the socio-cultural development of a country, Kenya is in the last third of the ranking.

 

Supporting the association and the Maasai is quite simple

An important goal of the association is also to inform the buyers in Switzerland about the outstanding culture and the social and economic situation of the Maasai. The association does not pursue commercial purposes and does not strive for profit. It lives on donations and contributions of all kinds.

 

Become an active or passive member with an annual contribution of 100/70 Swiss francs and make a donation for a good cause. We thank you very much for your interest and your generous support.

Our Postfinance account for donations via e-banking is: CH79 0900 0000 1549 0927 6.

African%20Masai%20in%20Traditional%20Dress_edited.png

feet men the Masai tribe.jpg

Über den Schweizer Verein
"Massai Art & Heart"

Massai-Kunst kaufen für den guten Zweck

«Massai Art&Heart» ist ein Verein nach Schweizer Recht mit Sitz in Gränichen (AG). Der Verein ist politisch und konfessionell unabhängig und wurde von der Schweiz-Belgierin Marleen De Heyn Huber und dem Massai-Kenianer Santire Loldour im Jahr 2020 gegründet. Santire Loldour lebt in der Schweiz und ist für den Verein ein wichtiger „Brückenbauer“ in die alte Heimat Kenia und zum Volk der Massai. Santire Loldour sagt: «Wir Massais haben ein prachtvolles kulturelles Erbe und produzieren Kunstwerke, auf die wir stolz sein können und die uns beim Tragen im Alltag oder an feierlichen Anlässen inspirieren. Alle Anfertigungen – ob aus Pflanzen, Glasperlen, Baumwolle, Holz oder Stein – werden aufwändig und mit viel Liebe fürs Detail in Handarbeit von Frauen erstellt. »

Shoppen und Gutes tun

Der Verein «Massai Art&Heart» betreibt einen Online-Marktplatz mit dem Ziel, von Massai-Frauen in Handarbeit hergestellte Kunstwaren in der Schweiz zu verkaufen. Ein Grossteil des Erlöses und der Spenden an den Verein fliessen in Projekte, welche der Minderheit der Massai in Kenia zu Gute kommen. Und Hilfe ist nötig: Im Human Development Index, welcher ein Spiegel der sozio-kulturellen Entwicklung eines Landes ist, liegt Kenia im letzten Drittel der Rangliste.

 

Den Verein und die Massai unterstützen ist ganz einfach

Ein wichtiges Ziel des Vereins ist es auch, die Abnehmer in der Schweiz über die herausragende Kultur und die soziale und wirtschaftliche Situation der Massai zu informieren. Der Verein verfolgt keine kommerziellen Zwecke und erstrebt keinen Gewinn. Er lebt von Spenden und Zuwendungen aller Art.

 

Werden auch Sie Aktiv- oder Passivmitglied mit einem Jahresbeitrag von 100/70 Franken und tätigen Sie eine Spende für den guten Zweck. Wir danken Ihnen herzlich für Ihr Interesse und Ihre grosszügige Unterstützung.

Unser Postfinance-Konto für Spenden per E-Banking lautet:  CH79 0900  0000 1549 0927 6.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 Massai Art&Heart. Erstellt mit Wix.com