SHOP FOR GOOD

ALL PRODUCTS

The Maasai have a magnificent cultural heritage, works of art that they and we can be proud of and inspired by. All materials and productions are sustainable. All crafts, whether made of plants, glass beads, cotton, wood or stone, consist of precise, pure handwork. During many months of the year, the Maasai leave their home area and move to the coast of Mombasa to sell their valuable and high quality products to finance the livelihood of their family. Together with my Belgian-Swiss colleague, Marleen De Heyn Huber, I would like to build this cultural bridge between the Maasai and the Europeans.

Every Maasai artwork reflects the joy of life in Kenya.

 

With the trade of these valuable products we would like to help specifically and sustainably as well as contribute with passion and conviction to polish up the life existence of the Maasai and to bring the Flying Teachers to life. Personal contacts with the Maasai, whom we visit regularly, enable us to work closely together. Each production is delivered directly from the Maasai, without any intermediary trade, and a good part of the earnings also goes directly back to them, to finance their livelihood and education.

We hope we can inspire you with their culture, their beauty and their richness and share it with you. By creating a business that is crowned with success, we are benefiting the living situation of many Maasai families.

 

We are looking forward to dive with you into the wonderful cultural world of the Maasai.

Santire Loldour

SHOP FOR GOOD

ALLE PRODUKTE

Die Massai haben ein prachtvolles kulturelles Erbe, Kunstwerke, worauf sie und wir stolz sein können und die uns inspirieren lassen. Alle Materialen und Produktionen sind nachhaltig. Alle Anfertigungen, sei es aus Pflanzen, Glasperlen, Baumwolle, Holz oder Stein, bestehen aus präziser, reiner Handarbeit. Während vieler Monate im Jahr verlassen die Massai ihr Heimatgebiet, ziehen an die Küste von Mombasa, um dort ihre wertvollen und hochwertigen Produkte verkaufen und so den Lebensunterhalt ihrer Familie finanzieren zu können. Gerne möchte ich, zusammen mit meiner belgisch-schweizerischen Kollegin, Marleen De Heyn Huber, diese Kultur-Brücke zwischen den Massai und den Europäern bauen.

Jedes Massai-Kunstwerk widerspiegelt die Lebensfreude Kenias.

 

Mit dem Handel dieser wertvollen Produkte möchten wir gezielt und nachhaltig helfen sowie mit Leidenschaft und Überzeugung einen Beitrag leisten, die Lebensexistenz der Massai aufzupolieren und die Flying Teachers ins Leben zu rufen. Persönliche Kontakte mit den Massai, welche wir regelmässig besuchen, ermöglichen uns eine enge Zusammenarbeit. Jede Produktion wird direkt von den Massai geliefert, ohne Zwischenhandel, und ein guter Teil der Verdienste geht auch direkt zu ihnen zurück, zur Finanzierung ihres Lebensunterhaltes und ihrer Ausbildung.

 

Wir hoffen, wir können Sie von ihrer Kultur, ihrer Schönheit und ihrer Reichtum begeistern und diese mit Ihnen teilen. Mit der Gründung eines von Erfolg gekrönten Geschäfts begünstigen wir die Lebenssituation vieler Massai-Familien.

Wir freuen uns, mit Ihnen in die wundervolle Kulturwelt der Massai zu tauchen.

Santire Loldour